Tricep Push ups are the new Burpees!!

As you know, burpees are not my best friend.

If you said to me, touchy feely with Tom Cruise ,whom I find most repellent, or 200, yes 200 BURPEES!!,  it would be a very hard choice…

I would probably do the burpee’s though:)

And i really do not like them…

Now on my exercise plan, I have had tricep push ups and I have been a little naughty and been doing the tricep dips or pulldowns…

Today however, I must have felt guilty and decided to do them…

I wasn’t 100 % sure how to do them but got that sorted and away I went..

Wellllll……Bloody ouch, I tell you and hard, hard, hard….

Did 3 sets of 10 but not full, on my knees!!

My triceps will not becoming grandma handbags if I keep doing them!!

GRANDMA’S HANDBAGS!!

But like my bloody minded friend the burpees, I know that they only want the best for me…even though at the time, I do NOT think that…

No sireee….I am going “helppppppppp!!!’

My new best friend is BENCH JUMPS….

like these….

I love these, I had always done them but I would jump over the end of the bench as I was scared I would miss somehow and land on the bench…

So today, I said “Girl, you need to do them properly”…3 sets of 30…sweaty stuff but I like cardio things…

My next challenge will be box jumps as that really scares me…I HATE HEIGHTS!!

Plus I am scared the box will tip over.

errrrr I might fall off!!

I think I will find a box that is more secure looking, as the one at the gym is like this one above…

Maybe a Reebok step would be good to start…

Anyhow so yesterday 25 minutes running, 25 minutes stretches, and 40 minutes brisk walking.

Today 5 minutes (yes, i know supposed to be 10) rowing, 45 minutes weights, 15 minutes plyometric exercises, then 15 minute run home…

Next week, I may try a 40 minute run…just once say mid-week, as I have been very restrained…

love it!!

Hopefully by January I will be back to my 60 minute runs 4-5 times a week….

The weights definitely help though and the cross training, rather than just running as I like to do…

I will do my first 5km race in January….

As you know I am not partial to races but I will try to get out there more.

RUN GIRLY RUN…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

