Welcome to the BBQ season….Kiwi Style..

Argh….If its not scorched almonds, its BBQ.

kiwi bbq

kiwi bbq

That is what Kiwi Xmas is all about….

BBQ, BBQ, BBQ!! and scorched almonds, beer and trifle….

Which means it is run, run, run, run and run a bloody lot so I don’t end up looking like the porkers on the BBQ spit!!

Trifle...

Trifle…

Mmmm trifle...

Mmmm trifle…

These trifles, whilst delicious, do not tell the whole tale!!

These look relatively healthy….Trifles , we make are loaded with sponge soaked in booze and jelly…

Vanilla custard, cream, chocolate, ok, some fruit but I must say over the years, the fruit has got down to bugger all…

If I am feeling very very VILE towards my guests, I will also put in scorched almonds and big hunks of chocolate…

Thus, they can NOT resist and eat it all!!

And please let us not forget the Hundreds and thousands!!

This is essential….

Gluttony...

Gluttony…

Anyhow, you can now see why for the last week or so, I have been doing 90-120 minutes exercise most days!!

I haven’t started eating Xmas festivity wise yet but today was the first BBQ and that means it’s all on!!

 BBQ here is never 1 meat, it’s usually at least 3-4 meats, of which you need to sample all..

It would be most impolite not to:)

Even in your own home, one must sample all meat on offer!!

BBQ kiwi style....ha ha should that be gangham style??

BBQ kiwi style….ha ha should that be gangham style??

I have not even got started on the booze yet…

I don’t drink, well very rarely these days and so when I do, luckily I am a cheapo drunk…

I only need 3 or so drinks but then they are calorie laden too….

Mojitos...love them!!

Mojitos…love them!!

When I do drink, I like either Jack Daniels straight up with a wee bit of ice or the complete opposite and have Mojito’s….

But you can imagine how long a run each drink needs to work off…

Have a jacks...

Have a jacks…

So yesterday was 50 minutes run, today was Super Sunday with 2 hours mixed cardio/plyometrics and tomorrow will be cardio too…

I will do 2 super Sundays this week as a booster….

One on Wednesday and one on Sunday to prepare for Xmas eve and Xmas day gluttony…

Extra....

Extra….

 I do want to leave you today with this link…..

A lovely BBQ vision with you from my BBQ friend,  Burnt my fingers,  I met through “The Fresh loaf”…

Look at this gorgeous link to BBQ heaven….

http://www.burntmyfingers.com/2012/12/a-brisket-revelation-at-snows-bbq/

BBQ TONTO BBQ!!

Err and a bit more of the running etc too:)

Leave a Reply

