Loving this!!! What do you reckon about the butt challenge??? I think I have found my February challenge…..Thanks Sailor Vee!!

Sailor Vee

And, now that I’ve got that in your head alllllll day – here’s why.

One of my favourite things about training with Corey from Motivate Fitness is the brutal but awesome butt (glutes) component of our leg day workout. I seriously got some butt muscle!

While I’m on a training break from Corey, I’m finding the old derriere just isn’t getting the workout it needs.

And it’s not ALL vanity. The glutes are the biggest and strongest muscle in your whole body. Good strong glutes will make you faster, better able to accelerate/decelerate/rotate and extend your hip. They improve your posture and will make sitting down, standing up, walking up hills and up stairs easier and decrease your risk of injury.

Gluteus_maximus

And you’ll look smoking hot back on. Bonus.

But how are we doing this? I’m going to get back into making sure I challenge myself on leg days with…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

