Stupendo!! Bellissimo!!

As you can gather, the meh’s  from yesterday have gone…

ALL GONE

A good sleep, a good book and a good run:) will work wonders…..

A wonderful run today….Cunning run 3, I like to call it.

Yep that is original:)

My cunning runs are usually my shady tree runs…cunning because I can run in the mid day sun but not give my self heat exhaustion…

Very hot but shady and even a slight breeze…Bellissimo!!

As you can see below, beautiful streets to run down….very quiet.

You would not even think they had main roads either end of them:)

one of cunning run streets

one of cunning run streets

Today 11km in 1 hour and 2 minutes I think so an increase in speed…

My normal rate is about 10km an hour, give or take a few metres each side:)

The good thing about these cunning runs is that I go down streets that are only 1 km or so away or less but I would probably never go down them…

So it’s a journey of discovery too, seeing things that I never normally see but so close to home:)

One street, 4 streets over from mine…has  swings and other type things along quite a few of the trees outside on the pavement…

One even has those Olympic rings…

Very cool….

tree swings

So Day ten of Janathon, done and dusted!!

We are, people, 1/3 of the way through!!

So don’t you be shirking!!

Off to see the Hobbit tonight…

I thought it was time and appropriate as it was filmed here in NZ….

RUN TONTO RUN!!

Off to see the wizard...err Hobbit...

Off to see the wizard…err Hobbit…

 

One thought on “Stupendo!! Bellissimo!!

Leave a Reply

