Hot Chips….Salty, greasy hot chips…

THAT IS WHAT I WANT!!

Gimme Gimme!!

Gimme Gimme!!

With Gregg’s gorgeous  rich red tomato sauce ( but it tastes like Ketchup)…and very very salty.

Heaven on a stick!!

Mmm will carry on munching on my NECTARINE!!

I have been thinking about hot chips since last night.

I can not remember the last time I had them.

download (40)

I feel a bit traitorous as they really are a Kiwi thing…same as with pies.

Can’t remember when I had one of them either.

I am a very sad person.

I have had oven chips, as I like them too but the problem is that there is bugger all GOOD hot chip shops around.

I figure, if I am going to eat crap, its got to be good and worth it.

All the chippies round here are rubbish and they don’t even taste good and they bloody cost a fortune.

Actually I think Mt Eden has a good fish n chip shop BUT I need to pay caviar prices……

David's chip shop in Brixham, England

David’s chip shop in Brixham, England

All this talk of hot chips got me thinking of the chip shop in Brixham, as I think that is the last time I had real deep-fried CHIPS THAT WERE yummy!!

Ohhh, it was divine and I think I had fish too….I went there 2 nights .

VERY VERY bad!!

Deep fried mars bars and all sorts of wonderfully bad things we don’t have here.

deep fried twinkies

deep fried twinkies

I think tomorrow, to celebrate my completion of Janathon, I will have some hot chips…some cheesecake would be nice too.

Now I am getting carried away…back to the nectarine:)

SO THIS IS IT FOLKS!!!! LAST DAY OF JANATHON….

9 kms-  50 minutes.

I have to say that it was very very hard running today.

598379_398392790196180_70134350_n

Strangely yesterday I was reading John @ fit for a year about a bad run…….

Wham today, didn’t want to run….70% of the run was making myself carry on…

Just felt sluggish and wanted to stop most of the time..

But I know bad runs happen and you move on….I think some new routes ARE NEEDED .

I think I need a night like never2late had yesterday!!

HOT CHIPS, HOT CHIPS, HOT CHIPS!!

Homemade hot chips

Homemade hot chips

I shall leave you today with 2 things….

1) I HAVE COMPLETED JANATHON!!

Completed, completed, completed!!!

39 hours with 306 km done

200.4 kms running

59.2 kms cycling

43.36 kms rowing

and about 16 hours/weights plyometrics.

I shall leave you today with……

A lovely photo of Mr Puss Puss who is very glad Janathon is done as he is SIMPLY exhausted!!

He is too scared to see what is on the agenda for February!!

tired....

tired….

P.S.

The February Challenge is the Butt/core and leg one as well as one called 28 hours….1 hour of exercise daily minimum for February..

We are using Running free to log it as well…

http://www.runningfreeonline.com/Groups/Group/GroupName/28hours

3 thoughts on “Hot Chips….Salty, greasy hot chips…

  1. Thanks for the mention :-). Pizza, Dredd and Beer did the trick. I’m feeling bouncy, ready for work and the last day of Janathon.
    Well done for already completing it (forgot about the time difference), suggest you celebrate and then move on to your next challenge. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

