I usually leave the foody things to my greedybread blog but as you know I have been considering Paleo. This site is great for us fitness/ food freaks out there….And being a lover of meat…well what can i say?

My Food Religion

More meaty goodness from my slow cooker. Obviously I am still not very confident cooking red meat in anything but my slow cooker so far but luckily, slow cookers make everything amazing…. Actually I did fish in the slow cooker once, and put whole lemons in there too. That was disgusting. The dog wouldn’t even eat it. What was I thinking? Fish takes like 5 mins to cook??! Why the cr@p would I slow cook it? Anyway, apart from that incident, the slow cooker makes everything amazing. This is low carb, high protein & super tasty.

800g beef (I used a boneless leg roll thingy- quite the meat expert now aren’t I?! You can use rump, skirt steak, fillet- I have no idea, ask your butcher)
2 tbs coconut oil
1 onion, finely chopped
4 cloves garlic, crushed
1 red capsicum, seeds removed and diced
1 tsp smoked paprika
1…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

