O Running, How do I love thee?

Let me count the ways….Lots!!

download (73)

He he, that is not very Elizabeth Barrett Browning of me of me, is it?

Let me count the ways…..

1) I love thee because you make me feel free….

2) I love thee because you make me feel I am achieving something…

3) I love thee because you make me feel good…

4) I love thee because you help me push myself to the limit…

running fool

5) I love thee because you are all encompassing…no time for maudlin when running..

6) I love thee because its time for me!!

7) I love thee because you chase away the black dog…

8) I love thee because I just love to run….

download (75)

9) I love thee because even when I am not running, I see people who are and smile and want to run too..

10) I love you because you are a faithful friend…

11) I love you because you do what I want most of the time…BUT sometimes the old legs take on a life of their own…

12) I love thee because you make me feel strong and fit…even when I feel weak and useless..

download (76)

13) I love thee because you make me feel ALIVE!!

14) I love thee because you let me eat more cake and lollies than I could if  I don’t love you:)

And a 1000 more I love thee because……

I love thee so many ways, I can not say:)

Why-do-you-love-running

Awesome reasons @ mommyrunfast.com

2013 challenge 2013 miles & kms…

And also trying to see how many hours of exercise i do as not everything is distance based:)

As you know, it’s the end ,my friends, of February….

Time to tally up!!

I confess I may be a little behind because this week, I have had 2 days off!!

Yes 2 days and you know I never have days off, I always do something…

running fools

Well the new job means I need to get up early if I want to run or do it late at night….

At 8-9pm, I am usually too tired even though I want to…

So the February end tally should be….

59 days@ 5.53 miles or 8.84 kms per day is required….

running insane

Total needed so far….326.27 miles/ 522.03 kms…

My tally is……327 miles/ 524 kms…

Holy shit…just squeaked in for the month….

70.35 hours…

I thought I was behind.

A better effort for March is required….

I am getting a new weights program done…

Last two weeks in February, I have been a slacker really…

Last week was a good running week but this week…nah………

There is always tomorrow!!

Old Faithful Friend.

RUN TONTO RUN.

My Faithful Friend having a wee kip under the Xmas tree....

My Faithful Friend having a wee kip under the Xmas tree….

2 thoughts on “O Running, How do I love thee?

  1. Hear hear!! And here is me the big hypocrite, telling people at my work that you can’t exercise off a bad food day!! …But we all need cake and yummyness… and if i run , i can have a wee bit more…

Leave a Reply

