Dead legs…Jellified!!

My poor old trotters….

tired legsDecided that for today’s run, I would run home from my sons cricket.

I thought it was about 9-10 kms, a wee bit of continuous small windy hills but that was ok.

Now it was longer than I thought  at 11.5, which normally is not a biggie but for some reason today, it really was…

It was like mentally, I thought it was much much longer…

I walked the last 1 km home.

Seriously, my legs were just so tired at that point that I could not do any more…

Believe me when I say I DON’T walk easily!!

I am not a walker and will run till the old trotters give out…

Today, too tired, legs didn’t want to do it and mentally didn’t want to do it either!

A bit disappointed in myself.

Whats the guff??????

wall??

wall??

2013 miles/kms Challenge:

March Month Total : 

Running : 105.5.0.oo kms

Cycling: 65.5 kms

Rowing : 5.2 kms

Bootcamp: x 3

Weights:2.30

Plyomterics: 45 minutes

Hours : 19.52

Monthly Distance: 175.7 kms/ 109.81

Total Year to date:

715 kms/ 446.87

Hours  93.57

RUN TONTO RUN!!

No wonder I needed one of these!!

No wonder I needed one of these!!

Leave a Reply

