I am sure you will all relate in some weigh…

none of this!!

none of this!!

Today I was able to slip into a pair of jeans that I brought by accident about 18 months ago…

I have not until today been able to do the buggers up and breathe….

Today, as I said, slid on, easy peasy…

the jeans in question...Erin by Abercrombie & Fitch

The jeans in question…Erin by Abercrombie & Fitch

That is not the whole story and men may not relate to this bit…

These are a size zero jeans by a maker that makes notoriously small sizing….

Did this make me feel good? Yep, you bet!!!

Happy Happy Happy dance….

Especially as that was not my aim….

You know what Wallis Simpson said…..” You can never be too rich or too thin”…

wallis

and the lovely (cough cough)  Kate Moss…..” Nothing tastes as good as thin feels”…..

kate moss

Here in lies the stupidity….and the brain washing….

Did I feel this good or proud when I got my masters degree? No…..

Did I feel this good having children?…No….

Did I feel this good when I got a job after 3-4 months unemployed?…Nope!

Did I feel this good when I conquered some my running hills?…Nope…

Do my cats make me feel that good?….Almost….

See????

Why do we care?

Do I want to be stick legged like Alexa Chung?

No way…she is like a praying mantis…

So why is so much importance played on a size or a number?

Why does this dictate how the day goes?

stick legs!!

stick legs!!

Why do we think our lives will be better if we weigh a certain amount?

As I have said prior, it doesn’t make all the crap go away…..

Does it make it easier to deal with because we feel more confident in ourselves?

I can;t answer this and I doubt you can either …

I wish I could say who cares what I weigh but the sad reality is I do.

Do I care what you weigh?

No…

images (100)

When you speak to people who have been overweight or obese and ask them how they are treated before and after, the difference is amazing.

One obese girl said to me that she used to only go out with assholes as that is what she thought she deserved!!!

Why do we treat obesity as stupidity? and thinness as an intelligence measure?

Or you can be a moron if you are thin, that is acceptable but to be obese and stupid is not?…

I will leave you to ponder that….

images (71)

Easy on the trotters today, small warm up and down run, then 23km bike ride….

2013 miles/kms Challenge:

March Month Total : 

Running : 110.0.oo kms

Cycling: 88.5 kms

Rowing : 5.2 kms

Bootcamp: x 3

Weights:2.30

Plyomterics: 45 minutes

Hours : 21.22

Monthly Distance: 203.7/ 127.3

Total Year to date:

743 kms/ 464.37 miles

Hours  95.17

RUN TONTO RUN!!

whitey in her tunnel...

whitey in her tunnel…

2 thoughts on “I am sure you will all relate in some weigh…

  1. I relate to the not being happy with weight and would love to be a size zero but not in this lifetime unfortunately . Very well done you, you must feel fab! All your hard work has paid off.

Leave a Reply

