Up those Pyrenee’s….

pyrenees 1

Yep that was me today…..

Up those Pyrenees’….

Err all in my mind that is whilst I am biking!!

As you know, I am not a keen cyclist.

I used to think it was ok, but so many accidents happen here .

We have had 12 cyclists die on the road in accidents that could have been avoided this year so far!!

That is obscene…

download (75)

I am sorry, but I don’t see my future under the wheels of a truck!

So for me, it will be imaging the Tour de France cycling within the gym.

I am not a mid work exerciser either as I find an hour is not enough…

You know 10 mins there, 10 mins shower, 10 mins back, only leaves 30 mins to exercise…

But today I did as its only 5 minutes walk from work and I did a quick 5 minute shower:) so was able to squeak in a good 18 km ride in 45 mins…

I will be biking mainly this week to give the old trotters a rest and my Achilles as well…

Mr Puss Puss is taking a wee break too this week...

Mr Puss Puss is taking a wee break too this week…

I am a bit worried I may injure myself if I keep running…so just a few 5km babies this week… and lots of 20-30km bike rides:)

At least my over all miles will be great!!

Wooooo, I am ahead now by 1 mile!!!

2013 miles/kms Challenge:

March Month Total : 

Running : 110.0.oo kms

Cycling: 106.3

Rowing : 5.2 kms

Bootcamp: x 3

Weights:2.30

Plyomterics: 45 minutes

Hours : 22.07

Monthly Distance: 221.7/ 138.6

Total Year to date:

761 kms/ 475.6 miles

Hours  96.02

RUN TONTO RUN!!

a little bit of this....

a little bit of this….

Leave a Reply

