A Mystery of Life….

Are men/ boys stupid?

ranter

Is it possible they have selective vision too?

Or will we just never understand each other?

This is something I constantly think about….

My son, I asked him to water the garden.

I get home and he has watered about 1/2 of it.

I am not sure when exactly I said water half of it?

And why would I say that?

On the occasion I ask why, the answer is even more confusing and I can’t possibly fathom how they reach that conclusion…

I get out to the kitchen and the sink is full of dishes as the dishwasher has dishes in it ready to be put away but no one can be arsed to do so….

Do I expect too much?

omg-wtf-tshirt-logo-hr

I recall having a few conversations over the years with my husband as I would get infuriated as there would be jobs to be done, IN FRONT OF THEIR FACE, YET, IT IS IGNORED…

I have often said “Why not just do it now, then its done?” and he looks at me as if I am mad!!

I would say to my husband, ” Are you blind? Can you not see the rubbish is overflowing and take it down?”

Or the basket of dirty or clean washing that needs doing?

washing

Toilet rolls left in the toilet….Too lazy to take it out when they go..

I had a rubbish bin in there one day and still the roll was placed on the floor next to the door???

Or dishes on the bench etc etc etc…

dishes

Or there would be a mad scurry of activity 30 minutes before I was due home….

Hubby says they see it but don’t think it needs to be done right away or they do just ignore it, not on purpose but cause it’s not important to them…

Yes, I know, things I do probably annoy them too:)

Who knows, I shall just keep pondering…

I am off to do the dishes…..No I am not, off to the gym:)

download (24)

2013 miles/kms Challenge:

March Month Total : 

Running : 119.0.oo kms

Cycling: 137.3

Rowing : 5.2 kms

Bootcamp: x 3

Weights: 3.30

Plyomterics: 45 minutes

Hours : 25.08

Monthly Distance: 262.8/ 164.25

Total Year to date:

802.8 kms/ 501.75

Hours  99.18

RUN TONTO RUN

P1070777 (800x600)

2 thoughts on “A Mystery of Life….

  1. I feel your pain, my off spring are all girls I think if I had boys I would be banged up for murder if they followed their dads example who can’t even empty the dishwasher and when I discovered that after an 18 mile run I am not sure how I did not strangle him!

Leave a Reply

