What is it about Leftovers?

leftovers

I love them….

Especially curries and stews…Mmmm few more days for the flavours to develop…

Delish!!

Night before veg etc, great in a big brekkie or brunch with eggs and sausage or all chopped up into a frittata.

Cold meat in a salad or a gorgeous sandwich..mmmmmm

waste 2

My kids don’t like them….One son will NOT touch anything after dinner is finished.

Oops, I lie, he will eat Weiner schnitzel anytime, anyhow…….that is it.

Even cakes, biscuits etc have about 24 hours then they are on borrowed time…

The birds out the back eat well…

This is the child that basically lived on baked beans and chicken nuggets for years!!

Why am I surprised???

He will not say either….I will say “will you eat it tomorrow and he says yes”…

I know he won’t.

waste

It annoys me as I hate waste….Not to the Scrooge point but when you look at volumes of food thrown out, its incredible…

I look at the waste and think…There is my ticket to Rome (well 6 months of that waste:)

I don’t dish up the food, we always help ourselves as then you get the portion you want….

BUT there is always a little left….

The most infuriating thing is that an hour later they are eating again!!

Being hungry boys they eat all day and night so that’s why I think a little more dinner each wouldn’t hurt!!

hungry boys

I then try to get them to finish everything I make but then you worry as you don’t want them to be force feed…

Is it they have had it too easy??

Poor hubby ends up the human disposal…..

Even the cats are no use!!

They only like prime steak, parmesan cheese and corn beef leftovers….

Oooo ok, and maybe a sliver of salmon if you must!!! 🙂

2013 miles/kms Challenge:

March Month Total : 

Running : 128.0.oo kms

Cycling: 149.1 kms

Rowing : 5.2 kms

Bootcamp: x 3

Weights: 4.20 hours

Plyomterics: 45 minutes

Hours : 27.25

Monthly Distance: 292.5 kms/ 182.81 miles

Total Year to date:

832.6 kms/ 520.37

Hours  101.40

RUN TONTO RUN

Pizza di Pasqua...Happy Easter.....

Pizza di Pasqua…Happy Easter…..

Leave a Reply

