Run Shaz Run!!

Today’s post is for Shaz @ Shazruns ..

It is also for the Boston Marathon Runners.

london marathon

marathon 2Shaz is a running blogging mate and she happens to live nearish to my dear friend in Brixham …

I have run in her area as well…which considering I live way down under and she lives way up yonder, its a miracle!

Only too briefly for me of course, where as Shaz gets the delights of the area EVERYDAY!!

She is also ruled by a ginger master called Oscar! like myself with Mr Puss Puss.

7

Check out Oscars adventures here…

But today is not about Oscar (as lovely as he is and I could go on and on) ,

It’s about wishing Shaz best of kiwi luck for her London Marathon run this coming Sunday.

She is doing the big Kahuna, the Big Boy, the Full monty!!!

Yep, the full MARATHON!!!

I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO jealous!

jealous

She will do beautifully I am sure and we will wonder about her as the miles pass on Monday here:).

RUN SHAZ RUN!!

It is also time for a minute of silence for the poor people of Boston.

Boston Marathon Tragedy…

Isn’t it sad that we can’t even run in peace….

Hate (No doubt inspired by Religion or politics) knows no bounds.

What has running got to do with Politics or Religion?

Nothing…even if a politician is running….Its about the running.

Today I dedicate my run to those runners in Boston.

Peace be with you….

boston

2013 miles/kms Challenge:

April Month Total : 

Running : 90.5 kms/ 56.56 miles

Cycling: 35.3km

Rowing : 4 km

Weights: 3 .00 hr

Hiking :

Plyomterics:

Yoga: 1 hour

Hours : 14.05

Monthly Distance: 129.96 kms / 81.22 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

Silly Lazy cat....Contemplating the marathon!!

Silly Lazy cat….Contemplating the marathon!!

2 thoughts on “Run Shaz Run!!

  1. Thanks for making me cry! Am so touched thanks for the wishes will think of my kiwi cyber friend and mr puss puss to help me through the miles. X

Leave a Reply

