Almost ANZAC day….

25 April….A Thursday this year.

anzac day

anzac 2I am ashamed to admit it , I love it really as we get the day off work and as Friday is my day off, that’s 2 days off for me WITHOUT using annual leave.

My great Grandad was an ANZAC and I am sure he would think it was ok that I was happy not to go to work:)

Err, bloody hope so or the old bugger might haunt me after all these years!!!

I could just hear his booming voice ….”Girl, you are a disappointment!!’…..

gallipoli

Briefly for those who do not know, it is the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps that served in Gallipoli in 1915.

I meant to go to Gallipoli when I was in Turkey but didn’t so next trip:)

Contrary to me having a wee joke and liking the day off, I know and appreciate what the day means and it is a day too of national pride.

All the shops are shut until 1pm.

NOTHING OPENS.

The dawn parades do give you goosebumps!!

It is also what the lovely Anzac Bikkies are named after.

anzac4

biccies

Check out more facts on ANZAC Day here.

Wonder if they have an ANZAC run?

I must find out.

Watch cat..

Watch cat..

I am getting my leg looked at next week, as its bloody sore and throbby.

Fingers crossed its just a matter of a wee rest and a bit of a massage etc…

Then I will go see the good people @ getrunning to do me a marathon plan:)

I will then consider that with my 2 plans I have in hand…

But the leg though is top priority.

Imagine if I COULDN’T run!!!

HORRORS….

HORROR

2013 miles/km Challenge: April Month Total : 

Running : 134.5km / 84.06

Cycling: 55.3km

Rowing : 4 km

Weights: 4 .00 hr

Hiking :

Plyomterics:

Yoga: 2 hour

Hours : 21.05

Monthly Distance: 192.96 km / 120.6 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

4 thoughts on “Almost ANZAC day….

  1. My Canadian friends introduced me to Anzac biscuits when I lived there, Shirley made her own. Here in the uk the Red Cross sell them they are lovely, can’t just have one oh no once you’ve eaten one you have to have more, delicious

Leave a Reply

