April end of month round up…

Goodbye April...

Goodbye April…

Wow..Can you believe it is almost May?

Before we know it, it will be Christmas.

Bit of a so so month.

Life wise, pretty arsey, job is being arsey…more on that another day.

Good exercise wise as started Yoga again, did more weights this month, increased running despite cutting back the last week or so.

All over pretty pleased.

3 miles less than needed over all but I am up on prior months so that is ok.

An hour exercise a day on average which is good as I also increased my time off.

I have made sure I have one day a week doing zilch, apart from normal walking round etc.

may

So goals for May…

Well hopefully get all clear re leg from the physio, so I will start at the end of MAY, the 20 week marathon plan.

I want to do 2-3 yoga classes a week

At least one 20-30 km cycle a week, just for variation and 2-3 weights sessions.

Plus my 4-5 runs a week.

I may try something new exercise wise if I get the time.

coffee yum...

2013 miles/km Challenge: April Month Total : 

Running : 154.5km / 96.56 miles

Cycling: 101.3km

Rowing : 4 km

Weights: 8 .00 hrs

Hiking : Zilch so far:)

Plyometrics: in with the weights

Yoga: 4 hours

Hours : 29.25

Monthly Distance: 260.14 / 162.58 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

2 thoughts on “April end of month round up…

  1. April was pretty crap for me, only three runs and the calf injury was a pain in the arse (not literally the arse.) Hoping that May will be better.

  2. here’s hoping!! hope the arse (lol) and the calf is better:)
    my leg tonight is REALLY sore and has been throbbing all day…So may maybe crappy or having a lot of cycling……..would be VERY VERY silly to run tomrorow, but you know i am still tempted…i won’t but its those blinkers…
    may need to lay off until next week when physio apptment is…

Leave a Reply

