I have gone OVER to the dark side!!

darth vader

I didn’t mean too but the temptation was too much…..

When my brother & I were small, we would pretend that Darth Vader was chasing  us.

We would scream, run and hide , then stop and breathe deeply and say “Oh no, here he comes”…run and scream again!!

Great imagination…

Not sure why Darth Vader would have come to Hamilton!

Still to this day, he terrifies me, even after seeing him all nice with Yoda.

What in Gods name is she talking about, you may wonder?

kindle

After holding out for ages, I have brought a kindle book.

Yes, the dark side has called!!

After swearing that I would never buy one, I have….

Shame, Shame, Shame!!

I love books, love them almost as much as my cats!!

Maybe as much as my boys:)

Depends what book it is…!

I love the feel of books, the smell, the memories, the stories, all of it!!

I have hundreds of books, I would be in heaven to live in the shops below….

I spent hours in these two bookshops below in Paris…

Shakespeare and Co & Tea and tattered pages

I just read that the owner of Tea & Tattered pages passed away not long after I went there last year…Her daughters are selling the shop!!

Oh to own that shop!!

No gleaming windows…nope…no pristine books..NOT FOR ME!!

Nope, I want wooden nooks, coffee, long corridors, books spilling out, plants, stairs, old books, new books, stuffed chairs, old leather…BLISS!!

Tea & Tattered pages in Paris....A wonderful shop:)

Tea & Tattered pages in Paris….A wonderful shop:)

Shakespeare & Co, Paris...Best Book shop ever!!

Shakespeare & Co, Paris…Best Book shop ever!!

There is a book shop here that is similar called “Hard to find books”

I have found some real treasures there and spent many a happy hour pouring over books there.

I brought the kindle book because I have found that increasingly , more and more books are on kindle and not in paperback.

Especially ones by self publishers …And they are often the most interesting…

And the book that turned me????

At least you’re in Tuscany....

A bittersweet realistic tale of moving to Tuscany…Not a cosey all round, loaded with money, do up a Palazzo type book….Nope, this is real, sad and also endearing….

I will leave you with a photo of Montepulciano, where the book is set….

It is a most beautiful Sienese hill town, well-known for its wine…

I loved it as there was heaps of cats there:)

Montepulciano

Montepulciano

2013 miles/km Challenge: May Month Total : 

Running 87 km/ 54.37 miles

Cycling: 101 km /63.12 miles

Rowing : 2 km

Weights: 3 hours

Plyometrics:

Yoga: 7.00

Hours :22.50

Monthly Distance: 190 km / 118.75  miles

RUN TONTO RUN

Having a wee sleep as that reading makes me tired!!

Having a wee sleep as that reading makes me tired!!

4 thoughts on “I have gone OVER to the dark side!!

    • sounds good….i shall look for it:) and read after big book of marathons which i am also reading…. we are a sad lot….live, eat, breathe, read running:)

  1. I really like my kindle on holiday. I took about 18 books on it last year. I still love the feel of real books though (not in a creepy way). Anyway, I’ve always thought you were on the dark side. May the force be with you.

    • i have to say that i think it was fate!! there was one free book already loaded on the program (kindle for pc) and it was pride and prejudice…MY FAV!!..Mr Darcy……Sigh…

Leave a Reply

