Ain’t nobody got no time for that…

juneathon_participant_logo

Sadly this body does have time for this!!

Juneathon Day one….

It did not get off to a promising start, let me tell you now.

I went to bed at 3am.

Every Friday night, regardless that I get up at 6.30 am for work on Saturday morning, I go to bed at an obscene hour..

Without fail…my only saving grace is that I am not stupid enough to drink with it:)

So yep, Saturdays, my eyes are hanging out my arse and believe me, the thought of running, let alone exercise, is NOT amusing at all.

598379_398392790196180_70134350_n

Luckily I only work until 1 pm but I have back to back clients and you can’t give them a half arsed consultation…

Not when they have dragged themselves out of a warm bed to come and see you at 8am saturday!!

One day I will go in refreshed and they will be amazed at the non hagged looking me!!

1 pm comes and the thought of exercise is NOT appealing at all…same every week..

BUT come 4 ish I am champing at the bit to run, so off I go run, run, run…

download (76)

I decided early on today that I would do my 8 km run and weights today!!

Jillian Michaels, you know Biggest loser, hard arse trainer that SCREAMS …a lot!!

Using a few of her weights sessions for a change from Michelle Bridges.

Love Jillian, no fucking round with her, do it or go home..

jillian

Like that…I need her to come to my gym 🙂

I digress, I digress….

Hard out, I tell you!!

I am trying to do specific exercises for runners, so LOTS of one-legged stuff.

I can really notice just in 3 weeks the strength in my legs by doing that…

Today, I thought my legs where going to give out…

Next time, run after:)

tired...

tired…

Pistol squats, split squats, lunges, back lunges with shoulder raises, hamstring raises, lots of fun stuff like that!!

Ekkkk……

Shall leave you today with 2 things….

My lovely dinner that my sweet hubby made as I was grouchy, hungry and tired …

Yumbo...

Yumbo…

And If you didn’t know what the hell I was talking about when I said “Ain’t nobody got no time for that”…

You will do after looking at this baby!!

JUNEATHON STATS!!

2013 miles/km Challenge:  JUNE Month Total : 

Running : 8 km/ 5 miles

Cycling:

Rowing :

Weights: 1 hour

Plyometrics:

Yoga:

Hours : 1. 50 minutes

Monthly Distance: 8 km/ 5 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

Ummmm, Where is my Dinner?

Ummmm, Where is my Dinner?

One thought on “Ain’t nobody got no time for that…

Leave a Reply

