The Icey Winds Cometh…

Brrr it is cold here now.

Brrrr

Cold!

Don’t think I will be breaking out the bikini today!

Ok, it’s not as cold as minus 10 in the South Island but for us wussey Aucklanders, its cold.

Icey winds and sleety cold rain.

Don’t get me wrong, I like running in the rain and the cold but not torrential rain or winds that are so icey, your face burns.

In saying that though, it was a good run today, a slower run but good.

Which reminds me, I need to buy a new beanie so my ears don’t freeze.

No exercise on Wednesday or Thursday, I could not get away from work as so many people are ill.

Normally, I do an hours run every lunch hour just to get out of the place BUT I really couldn’t get away.

Juneathon well and truly busted!

Surprisingly though, I am not far off my monthly km target even though I have had 5, YES, 5 days off thus far…

Had a good start to the month and then it went to shite and its picking up again:)

yay, its here!

yay, its here!

Today the blessed day off!

Hallelujah!!

A good run, new runners mag, new cuisine mag, warm socks, vegetable soup , sultana bread made and no work!

Oooh oooh ohhh and some new FABULOUS bread books and new bread starters underway….

What more could one ask for?

Not a lot.

Err maybe some chocolate:) and the new Glycerin 11!

Toasty...

Toasty…

colder

2013 miles/km Challenge:

JUNE Month Total :

Running : 105 km/ 65.62 miles

Cycling: 59 km /36.75 miles

Rowing : 2 km

Weights: 4 hour

Plyometrics: 2 hours

Yoga:

Burpee’s: Bloody heaps!@

Hours : 20.00

Monthly Distance: 166 km / 103.75 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

Puss Puss is very cold as you can see...

Puss Puss is very cold as you can see…

5 thoughts on “The Icey Winds Cometh…

      • It is, but we’ve just had our summer (3 days). So its back to the wind and rain. Its grim up north! I have to go abroad if I want some sun.

      • yes, one has had the pleasure of your summer and winter and it was hard to tell the difference:) no, i lie…one was F&*^&^&*G Cold!! i think i shall keep the icey winds i think and least its above zero still:)

  1. have to say that yes, i have experienced your summer and winter and , hmmm not a lot of difference….:) no, i lie…one was cold and other was f &&%g cold!! But i will say that the coldest I have ever been was in Turkey and the cold winds in Venice were bone chilling too…That was so so so cold….nope, i shall keep our ice winds me thinks…

Leave a Reply

