I bloody love…..

Awesomeness!!

Awesomeness!!

Into the Darkness…..Star Trek!!

I love Spock, I always have…

Not really a trekkie but like Spock…

Like the new Spock too but Leonard Nimoy is my fav!!

Don’t like William Shatner as Kirk though…Arrogant pig….

But liked him in Boston Legal.

Love Simon Pegg too as Scotty….

And our very own Karl Urban as Bones!!

ha ha ha

OK, it is time to start the marathon plan….

I have decided on a training plan from Hal Higdon.

I still have not got the go ahead from Dr or physio but I will go ahead and see how we go…

I still haven’t entered the actual race either but that can be done right up to the last day….

Actually I STILL haven’t done a lot 🙂

People sell their entries on trade me for ages leading up to the event.

marathon 3

SO HERE IT IS!!!

I just need to convert it to km  🙂 and I need to learn to vary my running pace more…

AND RUN FARTLEK!!

18 weeks I have ….GULP!!!

Check out Hal’s site as he has many many awesome programs for all abilities and walking programs too!!

Ooooh, a little excited now!!!

When I go to falter, kick me up the arse!!

Marathon Training Schedule: Novice 2

WEEK MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT SUN
1 Rest 3 m run 5 m pace 3 m run Rest 8 Cross
2 Rest 3 m run 5 m run 3 m run Rest 9 Cross
3 Rest 3 m run 5 m pace 3 m run Rest 6 Cross
4 Rest 3 m run 6 m pace 3 m run Rest 11 Cross
5 Rest 3 m run 6 m run 3 m run Rest 12 Cross
6 Rest 3 m run 6 m pace 3 m run Rest 9 Cross
7 Rest 4 m run 7 m pace 4 m run Rest 14 Cross
8 Rest 4 m run 7 m run 4 m run Rest 15 Cross
9 Rest 4 m run 7 m pace 4 m run Rest Rest Half Marathon
10 Rest 4 m run 8 m pace 4 m run Rest 17 Cross
11 Rest 5 m run 8 m run 5 m run Rest 18 Cross
12 Rest 5 m run 8 m pace 5 m run Rest 13 Cross
13 Rest 5 m run 5 m pace 5 m run Rest 19 Cross
14 Rest 5 m run 8 m run 5 m run Rest 12 Cross
15 Rest 5 m run 5 m pace 5 m run Rest 20 Cross
16 Rest 5 m run 4 m pace 5 m run Rest 12 Cross
17 Rest 4 m run 3 m run 4 m run Rest 8 Cross
18 Rest 3 m run 2 m run Rest Rest 2 m run Marathon 

The other thing I have been pondering this week was Crossfit.

I have pondered this for some time especially as my strength training is at a bit of a stand still…

And I am bloody bored by it.

I read in Runners world,  I need to commit to the running ( as I do anyhow) now

BUT not tire myself with other exercise apart from one day a week, maybe 2 to do cross training…

What do you reckon?

Yoga I will keep doing as I think that will be as good as a massage…

All you runners out there?

Shazza? Marathoner extraordinaire!!

John@Fitfor365?

Rather be running?

Running Dreams (a fellow kiwi)

Well I shall leave you in peace…resting today no exercise…

Mentally preparing myself:)

P1090490

Vanilla Fudge is cooling, Rosewater Challah bread is resting….

Pistachio fudge is cooling,  bread books awaiting, Pizza is cooked and eaten!!

Fire is on and couch is calling….

I may answer tonight!! Normally I ignore it as I am not a coucher…

Montalbano (Andrea Camillieri ) is waiting....

Almost finished the latest book:)

Today though I may just be a lounger:)

RUN TONTO RUN!

Bready??

Bready??

7 thoughts on “I bloody love…..

  1. That programme looks pretty good, there is plenty of rest in there, yoga would be good, but I can only manage the corpse pose! I’m not convinced by crossfit, I’d rather do some more normal weight training. I’m sure all the cross fitters out there will be round to kick my ass now!

    • hey, that’s ok, i was waiting for the paleo freaks after i said that the other day and i think they go hand in hand…
      all in moderation i say:) make up, shoes, food, the lot…well not running:) that is DIFFERENT!!

      • I know what you mean, I’m more food, running, food and maybe a some shoes and makeup at the weekend.

      • thats ok then, would be worried if you said make up EVERY day!! weekends is just fine…..just saw in aussie the other day a totally paleo cafe has opened…primal pantry…looks nice but no moderation and sadly i like bread…hence greedybread….so i am locked out of the paleo club:(

  2. Christ don’t ask me I just run! I think yoga/Pilates great for core which in turn will help with running and prevent injury. Hal’s plan looks good I bow to his superior knowledge rest day either side of long run good. Pace runs scare me as what is me pace anyway? I like one short, one effort, one medium one long and one interval all subject to change except DO THE LONG ONES! You will be fab anyway under 3.5 no prob x can’t wait to follow your progress.

    • i want to do a plan for the right build up but like you, i just want to run…don’t really care about fartlek, mid pace runs, hill work etc etc…i am just happy to run the marathon at whatever pace i do whilst trotting along:) When i run, i just run and look later at what distance i did… I am aiming to finish not be Paula radcliffe…Sure she will be relieved to hear that:) ha ha…she does her full in the time i do a half!!

      • Know what you saying about PR, it’s bloody annoying that she is home bathed had tea and I am still out there, just not fair is it?

Leave a Reply

