Would you like a Sweetie?

heavenly....

heavenly….

Go on, I know you want to!!

It’s not often I insist but I will in this case…

Make some now!!

Heavenly Pistachio & Orange blossom water Fudge.

I won’t tell lies and say its the best thing nutritionally for you but it does taste good:)

Brrrr

Brrrr

No Icey winds cometh today but the rain did:(

I waited until there was a slight respite and off I went…

I was glad I did because I ummmed and arghed about going.

I did a different route as well….right past the prison.

Did I mention that we live about a 15 minute run from a prison?

Right in the city ! I kid you not.

Mt Eden Prison..

Mt Eden Prison..

New part right by the motorway...

New part right by the motorway…

Mt Eden Remand centre, most of the time you don’t even know it’s there.

It is just weird as its right by the motorway and in the city???

Its like the motorway was built around it..

Imagine a prison on Park Avenue or in Piccadilly Circus??

Well not quite but you get my drift.

More like the prison in Lucca, which is there in plain view but most people ignore it as they don’t understand what “”Zona di Vigilanza Armata” means:)

capite?

capite?

err appropriate given where i ran?

err appropriate given where i ran?

Ha ha, bad taste!

It was a good run though, leg still sore but not like before…

That is not to say it is to be ignored:)

I had a bit of runner’s bliss today…

Love the run and wonder why more people don’t do it!

Back to the marathon plan conversion….

true

2013 miles/km Challenge:

JUNE Month Total :

Running : 114 km/ 71.80 miles

Cycling: 59 km /36.75 miles

Rowing : 2 km

Weights: 4 hour

Plyometrics: 2 hours

Yoga:

Burpee’s: Bloody heaps!@

Hours : 20.00

Monthly Distance: 175 km / 109.37 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

P1080712

 

3 thoughts on “Would you like a Sweetie?

  1. Well last week I would have said ship some over, since then I have started reading Run Fat Bitch Run and she says I am a grown up and should not eat sweets. 😱Yes that is all your fault!

Leave a Reply

