I had a Dream…

ha ha, not like Martin Luther King…

mlk

I had a very vivid dream I was in Firenze last night and my Italian was rusty BUT I woke up thinking Italian words…

Or struggling to remember the Italian words…

Weird…

I think it is the fates telling me to get back to classes before it all goes to pot!

The dream was telling me to leave my job and go bake bread in Firenze…!!

ha ha

Or a little hamlet in Italy…

Love Firenze but toooooooo touristy…

Do I need to say?

Do I need to say?

It has been 14 months since my last visit to Italy……

Want to go back but can’t see that happening in the next few months….

Who knows, Santa, the miserable old bastard may be generous instead of giving me crap like candles, towels or if I am really lucky a calendar!!

Or maybe clothes for someone 1-2 stone heavier than me???

And NO , it’s not the thought, because if they had thought, they wouldn’t have brought you things like that.

No thought at all…………..

Even a book voucher is better,  in fact I would love that.

Or nothing, then I don’t need to pretend I like it.

But we will not go down that particular road today.

Back to beautiful thoughts of La bella Italia:)

Santa Croce

Santa Croce

In fact the Venice marathon, or the Roma Marathon or even my personal fav….

THE LUCCA MARATHON…

I know Italy is far from perfect and when one lives there, it’s not like holidays…

BUT I love it, I want to live there, I want to run there…

Running the Lucca walls was bliss, Running in Venice was amazing!!

Running in Siena was fabulous but bloody hard, hills, hills, hills….

I almost broke my ankle !

Yep was going to run up here!!

Yep was going to run up here!! took my sneakers and all…

I had planned last time to run between Montalcino and Montepulciano but I was a little naive in my judgement of the hills…

And the steepness of the streets in the towns themselves…

SADLY It was snowed out and no way could I have run in that thick snow:)

Bliss, Bliss, Bliss….

Onto reality!!

Toasty...

Toasty…

Marathon training day 3 done and dusted!! 

Still need to do my plyometric plan….and my weights…bah!!

Lucca…I love you:)…dream a little dream…..

Anfiteatro Lucca

Anfiteatro Lucca

2013 miles/km Challenge:

JUNE Month Total :

Running : 139 km/ 86.87 miles

Cycling: 59 km /36.75 miles

Rowing : 2 km

Weights: 4 hour

Plyometrics: 2 hours

Yoga:

Burpee’s: Bloody heaps!@

Hours : 21.55

Monthly Distance: 199 km / 124.37 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

