Decisions, Decisions….Brooks or Saucony…

You know I am a Brooks girl..

lovely

My current Lovelies, about to be updated!

In fact just last week, I was drooling over the latest version of my blue beauties above….Glycerin 11!!

My shoes for the last 5 years have been Brooks…in fact I think bar one pair, it has always been Brooks…

Adrenaline, then Glycerin, with a short spell in the pure Brooks, which I really didn’t like.

I tried but barefoot type is not for me.

I felt like a Hobbit…Creepy.

So new Glycerin then??

Glycerin 11

Glycerin 11

Kinvara 4- Saucony

Kinvara 4- Saucony

It was time to start looking at getting a new pair of sneakers as these have done well over the recommended 800 km…

 I see the new seasons shoes in Runners World and think ‘Ohhhh new Glycerins”

EXCELLENT!

Sneakers are getting a little like fashion week…new ones every season.

I don’t care if my sneakers are spring, winter or summer as long as they work.

But then I saw these Saucony ones too…

Now I will need to try them on too…

Each time I get my shoes, I usually get the same shoes but I redo the running test etc each time, just in case things have changed and I need to change sneakers.

It is serious stuff as I usually don’t even consider a different shoe!!

Argh!!!

I shall end the month with a rest day as I start week 2 of the marathon training but have also joined Julie’s July Challenge…

That will help me strength wise…

As I have been trying to find a new program.

I just need to tweak it a bit so I am doing yoga, the day before my long run…not legs!!

nike 2

Julie’s Journey

2013 miles/km Challenge:

JUNE Month Total :

Running : 160 km/ 100 miles

Cycling: 59 km /36.75 miles

Rowing : 2 km

Weights: 4 hour

Plyometrics: 2 hours

Yoga:

Burpee’s: Bloody heaps!@

Hours : 24.22

Monthly Distance: 220 km /137.5 miles

RUN TONTO RUN

run fucking run

Leave a Reply

