Urgh….Feel LIKE I have bathed in SUGAR!!

Talk about sugar overkill!

need to bathe in this!

need to bathe in this!

Contrary to my own words, I don’t really have a sweet tooth UNLESS It is in my sight!

If the sweet things are not visible, MOST of the time, I don’t crave it.

However, like many, in times of stress, it becomes my bud, bud, best buddy:)

 I am sure I have consumed about 5 kgs of sugar in the last 4-5 days but not from stress.

I have just spent a few days making about 60 ks of fudges and coconut ice,

I have had to taste, taste, test and taste some more….

BUT I can not turn away from it, even though It is making me feel ill.

Its like I said the other day, If It’s there and I can see it, I will eat it…or the urge to eat it is there.

Its there, cooling, in the fridge, ready to be boxed, EVERYWHERE!!!

Greedybread fudges- In my face!!

Greedybread fudges- In my face!!

I feel I need to take a bath in broccoli or vegetables…

I need to brush my teeth with veg juice!

Urgh…..

Bit slack running wise, did 3 runs last week and only 1 this week so far…

But then I just remembered its only Tuesday!!

I thought it was Friday.

Long Long week:)

ha ha ha

I have some new sneakers too…

This is how busy I was with the fudges, as you know running comes first most of the time.

I will get up after 2-3 hours sleep and run if I think I will not be able to later.

I will run in rain, hail and snow:)

 I have even rung in sick to work if I have thought I will not have time to run:)

If I have new sneakers, I will practically tear them away from the shop guy and RUN out the door to use them.

BUT I DID NOT USE MY NEW SNEAKERS FOR 3 DAYS!!! 

3 DAYS!! 

I will show you them tomorrow.

They are shy and need gentle breaking in….

Gave them a wee outing today, 8 km….

The desire to run and run and run in them is STRONG!!

The FORCE IS STRONG IN THAT ONE!

Will do another 8 km tomorrow and some plyometrics…

need lots!!

need lots!!

AUGUST TOTAL:

Running:  101 km.

Plyometrics (including core) 3 X 45 minutes

Yoga: yeah, yeah, getting there…

Crossfit:  NO AS YET…WORKING ON IT!

RUN TONTO RUN!

yes, trays of the stuff!!

yes, trays of the stuff!!

Leave a Reply

