Week 2: Warm up to Marathon plan:

are_you_ready_03Here we go!

Week 1 done and dusted.

I didn’t get to the gym yesterday as I worked later than I thought.

But I did go the 1 alloted time I had planned.

Yesterday I had a REST day.

Achilles are sore and my knee too, especially after sitting down.

Age or what?

Need a good massage.

Need the foam roller.

I did my runs last week in 4 runs…

Instead of 5….true

This week I need to do a weights session and 1 other gym session.

I am going to create a rowing/cycling/elliptical circuit with 4-6 exercises in it.

Like 15 minutes rowing, 25 dips, 25 bicep curls, 25 lunges, 25 pull-ups and 25 shoulder presses.

Then change the cardio and repeat 2 more times..

Something like that.

Toasty...

Toasty…

February Tally:

Today , Hilly back roads run of 7.5 km.

5 Runs

35.8 km

Weekly Total 7.5 km

1 gym session cardio mix.

RUN TONTO RUN:

Ummmm, Where is my Dinner?

Ummmm, Where is my Dinner?

Leave a Reply

