Row, row, row your boat…

yep, here we go!!

yep, here we go!!

You know what I am going to say, don’t you?

GENTLY DOWN THE STREAM!!

No running today, as I promised yesterday, I went to the gym.

Yes running faithful, the gym.

woo woo

What did I do?

Firstly I have to tell you this , and it pains me to do so but last night I did some stretches for calves and hammies…

Did them again this morning and then again this evening and my Achilles is feeling much better.

No hobbling when I got up.

I think I will start doing a few sun salutes (as I used to) as well.

I am not a great stretcher at all…

But if I can feel it physically make a difference I will do it.

Especially if it means running:)

Stretch with Warwick!! Euhhh the shorts!

Stretch with Warwick!! Euhhh the shorts!

Off I go to the gym at 6pm…

Was away all day in Napier, so wee pat on the back as I could have easily got home at 5 and gone “Nahhhhh”.

Did 20 minutes rowing for 3.4 km.

Then ……DO DO DO DO….Weights circuit!

I did 15 bicep curls, 15 dips, 15 press ups, 15 squats, 15 shoulder presses, 15 squat jumps,

2 minutes hamstring bridge, 15 calf raises and 15 each leg single squats.

Did this twice then I did more STRETCHES, yes more.

2 rounds of ab work and to finish off , 5 minutes with the foam roller.

That is a definite woo woo moment!

Not exactly sure about the foam roller but will look tonight to see how to use it properly………

Whilst I eat my coconut rough from Napier’s divine chocolate shop, Silky oaks!! 🙂

RUN TONTO RUN.

EXCITED?

EXCITED?

February Tally:

6 runs

41.3 km

This weeks tally 13 km.

2 YES 2 gym sessions!!

Minni is very excited too!

Minni is very excited too!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

