Twisted logic….or WTF??

teenager

or as most of us know it as….

TEENAGE LOGIC!!

In other words, no bloody sense at all, except to them!

plumpy-steel

This is plumpy, my sweet boy, making gingerbread with mummy.

Now he scoffs at me and talks in quite a nasty sarcastic tone, if at all.

In fact he talks to me as if I am senile and stupid.

“OH MY GOD, MUM, DON’T SCREAM AT ME”!!

I am thinking to myself you have not even heard me FUCKING scream yet BUDDY!!

A few years ago, about 13-14, he was abducted away by Aliens and an iphone!!

My husband says he is a teenager but I think it was the invasion of the body snatchers.

Grant says only a few more years and he will be normal again.

He says “After all, look at Gilby (our oldest son) he is normal now (bloody should be he is 22!!) :).

This is little consolation.

aliens

Todays tale really hit new heights of me sitting on my hands and biting through my tongue, almost!

Plumpy hit a car from behind 2 weeks ago, he doesn’t have a full license, so we need to pay for it as unless its full license, insurance won’t pay.

He is not even sorry as he says it was her fault….She stopped at a roundabout when she should have gone (says the driver of 6 months! ) and he rammed up behind her as she stopped suddenly.

We said….”Why was he that close to her ?’…

You know what happened to 2-3 car length distance between cars per 40 km you travel???????

Long story short, we are paying, plumpy has no usage of the car until his license is a full one.

We have offered to pay for him to have 3-4 extra driving lessons and then go get the license (as he failed last time as he was too cocky and the driving instructor was an arsehole he said…we know it was that he was in the wrong!), then he can drive the car again.

wisdom-logic

All this can be done in a month.

So in the meantime his friend is driving him round.

Yesterday his friend got cited by the police for having passengers on a restricted license.

Are you ready?

Are you sure??

It is our fault that his friend got cited by the police because we won’t let him have the car and his friend HAS to pick him up because god forbid he may need to walk.

PLUS PLUS PLUS….

He needs to get a car asap as we won’t let him use ours…Never mind about the no full license matter…

Why does him having HIS OWN car (which he actually has but he wont drive it as it’s not a Mercedes and that is a story for another day) suddenly mean he can drive with no full license?

This car he is going to buy must be magic, it must come with a full license.

WE HAVE FORCED HIM TO HAVE TO BUY A CHEAP CAR TOO…..he roared at me!!

OH MY GOD , MUM, YOU ARE SOOOOOOOO DUMB!!

magic-cars

Did I mention I am on the last day of week 8 C25K tomorrow?

Then its all on to c210k…

If I do not strangle someone or runaway first!

RUN TONTO RUN….real fast!!

runaway

Hawaii sounds REAL good!

6 thoughts on “Twisted logic….or WTF??

  1. OH MY GOD!!!! I could have written THIS!!!!
    I’m hoping a stray scud missile homes in on a bedroom upstairs that not only already looks like one hit it (but smells and sounds like it too) and takes out the xBox that has my kid under its spell!
    Oh I so feel for you!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

