Yep, Still here….

yes-but-no

Well miracles do occur.

I am up to day 32 of exercise EVERY day!!

Yes, you read it here and you read it right.

After my last start stop effort, I was really ready to give up exercise wise.

I just couldn’t seem to get my shit together to get back into anything regularly.

I didn’t know what to do to motivate myself to get back into running or anything exercise wise.

It’s so disappointing reaching that stage where you go weeks without exercise.

Even more so when you really don’t care.

Especially because of how fit I was and how much I did run and exercise joyfully only 2 years ago before my injury.

Sad!!

noooo 1

So what inspired me to get off my arse and change?

Vanity , pure and simple and I felt terrible and sluggish.

One day I noticed in the mirror that my arms looked untoned and cellulitey looking.

Not my legs, my arms!!

I was horrified.

I had put on 3 kg but that’s not enough to get meaty FLABBY ham hock arms like they looked to me!

 I was losing my muscle tone along with my fitness!

Then I looked at my upper legs, well we will not even go there.

glutton

I felt yuck as well.

I knew that I could just go do my usual hard out and possibly get another injury.

This was not just about running but about strength work & getting into a routine.

I decided for April (even though I started a week before) I would do a set of plyometric exercises everyday and add 1 more to do daily with light weights where necessary.

Sort of like a 30 day challenge.

Start easy and slowly build up and it didn’t take much time to start with so I could not bullshit myself regarding that I had no time or was too tired.

So I started on 10 burpees, 10 sit ups, 10 squats, 10 shoulder lifts, 10 lunges, 10 sit ups, 10 chest flys, 10 dips, 10 press ups and end with 10 more sit ups.

Then the next day 11 of each and so on and so forth.

I am now up to 42 of each and I have added bicep curls and another arm exercise.

It started off taking me 7-8 minutes now it takes 18-22 minutes.

I do this EVERYDAY, adding one more.

running-pig

The other good thing is that I am on week 3 of C25k.

This I am doing every 2nd day along with the exercises.

Today I looked up some hamstring exercises to add in.

I am going to do another 30 day challenge for May to give variety and I will start on 20 per day, not 10 and add 1 again per day.

I will keep the burpees to build up to 100 burpees a day.

Do I feel better?

Yes! Is the flab O gone?

No but the tone is returning and the flab is going.

Give me a few months 🙂

I will get back to my arm tone below, when I moved here 3 years ago.

RUN TONTO RUN.

20131228_164536 (800x600)

More like this!!

Leave a Reply

